Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Nahright.com posts "Heard of Me" f. Black Milk, Butta Verses, and TzariZM


The long-awaited debut album from the enigmatic producer sees its release on January 18, 2011.

After months of mixtapes, EPs, and other collaborations, Doxside Music Group producer IMAKEMADBEATS has released his grand debut, IMAKEMADBEATS. Featuring guest spots from artists like Black Milk, Von Pea, Hezekiah, Butta Verses, and Steele from Smif n Wessun, as well as Doxside affiliates MidaZ the Beast, TzariZM, Synopse, and more, the album has earned early positive reviews from the likes of HipHopDX (
http://www.hiphopdx.com/index/album-reviews/id.1607/title.imakemadbeats-imakemadbeats) and Bloggerhouse (http://bloggerhouse.net/2011/01/07/imakemadbeats-self-titled-compilation-lp-review-b-house-approved/).

Support the album by copping it today!

Doxside Music Group Store (featuring special package deals including IMMB T-shirts and more):



LISTEN to the IMAKEMADBEATS Album Sampler:

LISTEN to "I Bet" (feat. J Freedome, Von Pea, and Xodus):

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

The Official IMAKEMADBEATS Album Sampler

The Song:

After releasing the two-part EP, Daylight/Nightlight, and "I Bet," the Von Pea-, J. Freedome, and Xodusfeaturing first leak from the producer's forthcoming self-titled debut,IMAKEMADBEATS is now treating fans with a full sampling of the album. The LP will be released on January 18th via Doxside Music Group and features the likes of Black Milk, Steele of Smif N Wessun, Planet Asia, Butta Verses and TzariZM, and more. The album sampler is a compilation of songs that puts IMAKEMADBEATS' production skills on full display, showing off his far reaching diversity and depth of sound. With tracks ranging from hard hitting grit ("Heard Of Me," "Spazz") to emotionally charged ("What's It Gonna Be"), the album maintains a level of soulfulness that has become a hallmark of all IMAKEMADBEATS work.

IMAKEMADBEATS' self-titled debut will be available January 18th via Doxside Music Group.

Download IMAKEMADBEATS Album Sampler here:

Thursday, January 6, 2011

"I Bet" featuring Von Pea, J Freedome, and Xodus

The Song:

Following the 2010 two-part EP Daylight/Nightlight, IMAKEMADBEATS is getting ready to drop his debut solo album, self titled IMAKEMADBEATS, with the release of the album's first leak "I Bet." Co-produced with Greg Barbone, the track sees Brooklynite Von Pea of Tanya Morgan, Toronto's own J Freedome, and Xodus on the vocals, giving a soulful laid back introduction to first time listeners and a hint as to what fans can expect from IMMB's new album. The producer, who splits his time between Orlando and his current hometown Memphis, knew exactly what he wanted this song to encompass once the beat was made and so brought together these particular MCs to make it happen, "I wanted Von Pea on the song because I love his laid-back carefree style," says IMMB of his goal for the track, noting that he "thought it would mesh perfectly with fellow Doxside artist J Freedome's approach."

To coincide with the release of IMMB's album, Doxside Music Group are launching a stickering contest, giving fans a chance to get involved in the IMAKEMADBEATS movement. With prizing and special limited-edition giveaways to be awarded for the most creative, funny and daring tags, fans have added incentive to get involved and can find out more info by visiting imakemadbeats.com/

IMAKEMADBEATS' self-titled debut will be available January 18th via Doxside Music Group.

Download "I Bet" here:

Just in case you missed it, download Daylight EP here:

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

From Doxside Music Group:


With the January 18th release of IMAKEMADBEATS, Doxside Music Group is giving fans a chance to join the movement, spread the IMAKEMADBEATS face out into the world, and win some dope prizes in the process. It’s simple:

1) Email immbstickers@gmail.com with your name and an address where we can send you your Doxside Sticker Squad Package!
2) Once your stickers arrive, start posting them up! We’re looking for the most creative, funny, or daring ways that you can tag up your favorite building, person, vehicle, etc. Don’t get arrested. But don’t be boring, either.
3) Take video or pictures of said tagging, and send it to immbstickers@gmail.com or post it on the IMAKEMADBEATS Facebook page: (http://www.facebook.com/IMAKEMADBEATSMusic).

The Top 3 entries will win the an assortment of Doxside goodness, including:

- the brand spankin’ new IMAKEMADBEATS CD, featuring Black Milk, Hezekiah, Von Pea, Butta Verses, and more.

- Japanese-import version of The Transcontinental CD, the collaborative album between IMAKEMADBEATS and Roc C, featuring Rakka Iriscience (Dilated Peoples), Wildchild (Lootpack), Rapper Big Pooh (Little Brother), Oh No, and more. Features bonus track not available on domestic version.

- Your very own IMAKEMADBEATS shirt, guaranteed to intrigue anyone who crosses your path, inspire your colleagues, and strike fear in the hearts of your enemies.
- Limited Supastition/BlakOut tour-only 7-inch vinyl single, featuring the “Freedom (Remix)” (ft. Supastition, MidaZ the Beast, Illustrate of Grey Matter, and TzariZM)
- Limited CASSETTE-TAPE version of Daylight/Nightlight EP by IMAKEMADBEATS, Butta Verses, and MidaZ the Beast. That’s right, a CASSETTE dubbed straight from the IMAKEMADBEATS lab. In full-fledged, grimy case, and in a previously-unreleased, unedited format!

So what are you waiting for? Get stickers or get stuck! Now let’s gooooooo!